Nominate your student for the Bergmann-Wheeler Thesis Prize for quantum gravity

Gary Horowitz

Gary Horowitz is President of the ISGRG

In 2008, the International Society on General Relativity and Gravitation instituted a Thesis Prize in memory of two great pioneers of quantum gravity: Professors Peter Bergmann (1915–2002) and John Wheeler (1911–2008). This prize is sponsored by Classical and Quantum Gravity and is awarded for the best PhD thesis in the broad area encompassing all approaches to quantum gravity. The winner of the next iteration of the prize will receive a cheque for $1800 and a certificate.

The primary criteria for selection will be the high quality of scientific results, creativity and originality, and the significance of results to the broad area of the prize. The winner for this prize will be chosen by a committee of leading international experts in the field approximately six months before presentation of the prize at Continue reading